Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram

More Exciting Events

Sign up for email updates from The Big E

Home > Competitions > FFA > Career Development Events

Career Development Events

These official rules and regulations are for The Big E FFA Career Development Events for 2019. Addendum’s to this publication providing the time and location of the Career Development Events will be posted on the website as updates become available. Necessary changes in rules and regulations will be distributed after the fall meeting of The Big E FFA Planning Committee and posted here.

Please note: Documents have been posted in either PDF [pdf] or Excel [xls] format.

of

General Documents

Please find listed below general documents.
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
– Must be filled out by all FFA Participants
Online Registration
2019 Car,Van and Bus Request Form Deadline is August 15, 2019.
NEW for 2018- FFA Travel Stipend Form Deadline is July 1, 2018.
of

Agricultural Technology and Mechanical Systems

Rules & Format
Ag Mechanics.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf

Waiver Form
Online Registration

Co-Superintendents
Michael Kingsbury
kingsburym@mpsct.org

Doug Hammond
hammonds@cobleskill.edu

Nicholas Testa
testand@cobleskill.edu

of

Agriscience Fair

Rules & Format
Agriscience Fair.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Harold Mackin
Harold.Mackin@ct.gov

of

Agronomy

Rules & Format
Agronomy.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Neil Fellenbaum

Asst.Superintendent

of

Creed Speaking

Rules & Format
Creed .pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Pat Natusch
pnatusch@earthlink.net

Asst. Superintendent
Janet Hammond
jghammond@verizon.net

of

Dairy Cattle Evaluation & Management

Rules & Format
DairyCattle.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Brenda Mihaliak Wildes
Bmihaliak1@aol.com

Brittany Pestey

of

Dairy Cattle Handlers

Rules & Format
FFADairyHandlers.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Sheri Boardman
sboardman@ffcsd.org

of

Employment Skills

Rules & Format
Employment skills .pdf
General Rules and Regulations. pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Dave Hopson

dhopson@grsd.org

Asst. Superintendent
Chris Parker
cparker@grsd.org

Darlene Rehor
drehor@grsd.org

of

Environmental & Natural Resources

Rules & Format
Environmental & Natural Resources
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
2018 Environmental & Natural Resources Overview
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Tom Hojnowski
thojnowski@canton.k12.pa.us

Tricia Hojnowski

of

Extemporaneous Public Speaking

Rules & Format
The Extemporaneous Public Speaking CDE will follow the National FFA Rules and Event Procedures as posted on the web site.
The following changes and/or exceptions are being made to suit the Eastern States Exposition format.
Computer access will NOT be available for the event.
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Co-Superintendents
PJ Adam
pjadam@jcsdk12.org

Alyssa Wittle

of

Farm Agri Business Management

Rules & Format
Farm Business Management
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
John Bradley
esnr1@juno.com

Asst. Superintendent
Doug Robertson
doug.robertson@maine.gov

of

Floriculture

Rules & Format
The Floriculture CDE will follow the National FFA Rules and Event Procedures.
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Dustin Nelson
dustyncnelson@gmail.com

Asst. Superintendents

Lori Trovato
loritrovato710@gmail.com


of

Food Science and Technology

Rules & Format
The Food Science and Technology CDE will follow the National FFA Rules and Event Procedures as posted on the web site.
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
PJ Adam
pjadam@jcsdk12.org

Asst. Superintendent


of

Forestry

Rules & Format
Forestry.pdf
Scan Sheet 2.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Co-Superintendents
George Lyman
glyman@ctreg14.org

Rick Martineau
Rick.Martineau@husqvarnagroup.com

of

Horse Evaluation

Rules & Format
HorseEvaluation .pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Co-Superintendents
Linda Corson
lcorson@essextech.net

Elsie Bornstein
momb4_26@hotmail.com

of

Livestock Evaluation

Rules & Format
Livestock Judging.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Registration: 7:30 am
Start: 8:00 am

Superintendent
Keith Shane
keith.shane@smyrna.k12.de.us

Asst. Superintendent
Laura Marek
laura.marek@uconn.edu

of

Marketing Plan

Rules & Format
The Marketing Plan CDE will follow the National FFA Rules and Event Procedures as posted on the web site.

The following changes and/or exceptions are being made to suit the Eastern States Exposition format:
*Four copies of the Marketing Plan must be sent to the Career Development Event Superintendent by September 5th. Plans should be mailed directly to:

Gail Kiley Sanders
79 Glen Ridge Road
Norwich, Vermont 05055

Questions may be directed to Gail Kiley Sanders at 802-922-8295
*There will be 5 minutes of questions by the judges following the 15 minute presentation.

*No additional handouts or products should be given to the judges at the time of the presentation.

*The judges will assume the role of the owners of the company. The presentation should be done with that in mind and the team members are a marketing firm chosen to address the (real) owners concerns or goals.


General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Gail Kiley Sanders
gkileys@gmail.com


Terri Shank
of

Milk Quality and Products

Rules & Format
MilkQualityandProducts.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Co-Superintendents
David Snyder
buckrunfarm@zoominternet.net

Bob Sieving
wolf.ken@pctc.k12.oh.us

of

Nursery & Landscape

Rules & Format
The Nursery & Landscape CDE will follow the National FFA Rules and Event Procedures
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Rebecca Rose
rrose@wallingfordschools.org

Asst. Superintendent

of

Parliamentary Procedure

Rules & Format
ParliPro .pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Janet Rosequist
jrosequist@wrsdsau59.org

Asst. Superintendent
Maria VanderWoude
mvanderwoude@comcast.net

of

Poultry Evaluation

Rules & Format
The Poultry CDE will follow the National FFA Rules and Event Procedures as posted on the web site.
If there are departure from National FFA, participating coaches will be emailed directly.

Poultry
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Robert Lauffer
agbob1pin@gmail.com

Asst. Superintendent
Neil Fellenbaum
neil.fellenbaum@pennmanor.net

of

Prepared Public Speaking

Rules & Format
Prepared Public Speaking.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Maria Denault

Asst. Superintendent
needed please contact Milton Natush at msnpepper@earthlink.net for more information.

of

Safe Tractor/Equipment Driving

Rules & Format
Safe tractor.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Jim Pomeroy
jpomeroy@eosmith.org

Asst. Superintendent
Andrew Zadora
azadora@eosmith.org

of

Veterinary Science CDE

Rules & Format
The Veterinary Science CDE will follow the National FFA Rules and Event Procedures as posted on the website. The following changes and/or exceptions are being made to suit the Eastern States Exposition format:

VetScience.pdf
General Rules and Regulations.pdf
Waiver Form
Online Registration

Superintendent
Melanie Berndtson
mberndtson@wellsborosd.org

Asst. Superintendent

of
Back to
Top
< Back
X