Directions

Sign up for email updates from The Big E

Buy Tickets
Home > Competitions > Livestock > Sheep - Meat and Wool

Sheep - Meat and Wool


Requirements for entry

* Entry deadline is August 15, Late entry deadline is August 31
Animal Health Regulations
- For more information please visit with the Mass. Dept of Agriculture
General Rules and Regulations
IAFE Show Ring Code of Ethics
Show Ring Policy and Code of Ethics
Entry Fees
2021 Satellite Trailer Parking Lot Map

Feed Store Order Form

Fire Regulations
Evacuation Plan
Camper Form - Click Here to Enter Camping Online!

** All schedules tentative, subject to change **


Superintendent:
Debra Hopkins, North Scituate, Rhode Island

Sheep Week One


Judges
Tim Hall, Dalmatia, Pennsylvania
Tim Fleener, Robesonia, PA

Shows
Friday, September 17, 2021
8:30 am Suffolk Show
1:30 pm AOB Meat Show

Saturday, September 18, 2021
8:00 am Northeast Regional Shropshire Show
12:00 noon Leadline
1:30 pm National Eastern Regional Southdown Show
4:00 pm - 7:00pm Weigh-in Market Lambs
7:00 pm Junior Showmanship

Sunday, September 19, 2021
8:30 am Northeast Regional Polled Dorset & Dorset Advantage Show
12:00 noon Market Lamb Show
2:00 pm National Northeastern Regional Dorper Show

Monday, September 20, 2021
9:00 am Cheviot Show
1:00 pm National Eastern Regional Marcus Thompson Jr. Hampshire Show

Tuesday, September 21, 2021
9:00 am Pure Horned Dorset Show
1:00 pm Oxford Show
4:00 pm Supreme Champion Selections

Arrival
Monday, September 13, 2021 12 noon - 10 pm
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 8 am - 10 pm
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 8 am - 10 pm
Thursday, September 16, 2021 8 am - 6 pm

Departure
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 12 noon - 6 pm
Early release for KILE Exhibitors

Class Listings
Online Entry
Sheep Week 1 Entry Form
Camper Form - Click Here to Enter Camping Online!
Feed Store Order Form
2021 Satellite Trailer Parking Lot Map

Market Lamb


Judge
Tim Fleener, Robesonia, PA

Show
12:00 noon Sunday, September 19, 2021

Weigh In and Scanning
Saturday, September 18, 2021 4 pm - 7 pm

Departure
Sunday, September 19, 2021 3 pm

Class Listings
Online Entry
Market Lamb Entry Form
Camper Form - Click Here to Enter Camping Online!
Feed Store Order Form
2021 Satellite Trailer Parking Lot Map

Sheep Week Two


Judges
Alex Wolf, Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Mary Ann Johnson, Quincy, Ohio

Shows
Friday, September 24, 2021
9:00 am Fleece Show Judging
9:00 am AOB Wool Show
1:30 pm Jacob Show

Saturday, September 25, 2021
8:00 am National Polly Hopkins Border Leicester Show
12:00 noon Leadline
1:30 pm National Tunis Show
7:00 Junior Showmanship

Sunday, September 26, 2021
8:30 am Northeast Regional Katahdin Show
2:00 pm Northeast Regional Lincoln Show

Monday, September 27, 2021
9:00 am Eastern Regional Natural Colored Fine & Medium Show
1:00 pm Corriedale Show
3:00 pm Romney Show

Tuesday, September 28, 2021
8:30 am Shetland Show
12:00 noon Cotswold Show
4:00 pm Supreme Champion Selections

Arrival
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 10 pm - 12 midnight
Thursday, September 23, 2021 8 am - 9 pm

Departure
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 12 noon-6 pm
Early release for KILE Exhibitors

Class Listings
Online Entry
Sheep Week 2 Entry Form
Camper Form - Click Here to Enter Camping Online!
Feed Store Order Form
2021 Satellite Trailer Parking Lot Map

Back to
Top
Buy Tickets