Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram

More Exciting Events

Sign up for email updates from The Big E

Home > General Info > 2019 Info

2019 Info

September 13-29, 2019

BIG E 2019 SPECIAL AND STATE DAYS

Friday, Sept. 13 – Be A Kid For A Day, Military Appreciation Day
Saturday, Sept. 14 – Maine Day & 4-H/FFA Day
Sunday, Sept. 15 – Storrowton Day & Chalice of Salvation Sunday
Monday, Sept. 16 – Salute to West Springfield
Tuesday, Sept. 17 – Rhode Island Day & Salute to Holyoke
Wednesday, Sept. 18 – Connecticut Day
Thursday, Sept. 19 – Massachusetts Day
Friday, Sept. 20 – New Hampshire Day
Saturday, Sept. 21 – Vermont Day
Sunday, Sept. 22 – Grange Day
Monday, Sept. 23 – Salute to Springfield
Tuesday, Sept. 24 – Salute to Chicopee
Wednesday, Sept. 25 – Salute to Agawam
Thursday, Sept. 26 – Salute to Westfield
Friday, Sept. 27 – Harvest New England Day
Saturday, Sept. 28 – Salute to All Things Country
Sunday, Sept. 29 – Salute to Special Olympics


BIG E HOURS
Ticket Gates: 8am
Avenue of States: 10am – 9pm
Craft Common: 10am – 10pm
Exhibits & Buildings: 10am – 10pm
Midway: 11am – 10pm (Sun – Thur), 10am-11pm (Fri) and 10am – 11pm (Sat)
Storrowton Village: 10am – 9pm
of

Gate Ticket Information

All prices are subject to change. Advance purchase admission ticket will be accepted for admission any day. Midway rides, exhibits, games and admission to paid concerts at the xfinity arena are not included with a general admission ticket.

Regular gate admission

Adults: $15

Children (ages 6-12): $10

Children (5 and under): FREE

17-Day Value Passes are $40 for adults and $20 for children ages 6-12.

Value Passes are available online now through Sept. 29 and at Big Y® World Class Market® starting in August.

Midway magic passes

$30 – valid any one day Mon. - Fri.

Gate tickets and Midway passes sold online at TheBigE.com and Big Y® World Class Market®, Sept. 13 - 30

Gate Discounts

Opening Day, Friday, Sept. 13, 2019

Be A Kid for a Day - All ages $10 (also sold online in advance)
Military Appreciation Day - ID required for free admission for:
~ Active duty and retired military personnel
~ Dependents of active duty military personnel
~ Veterans (no dependents)

Six-After-Five – Admission is only $6 after 5pm Mon. – Thurs.
Senior Days – Age 60 and over just $12 Mon. – Thurs.


Bags are subject to search at gates.
Metal detectors are in use at every entrance gate to the fairgrounds.
No weapons are allowed on the fairgrounds.


of
Back to
Top
< Back
X