UNTIL THE BIG E - Sept 18 - Oct 4, 2015

The Eastern States Exposition Agricultural Adventurers Award

Agricultural AdventurersEastern States Exposition annually bestows the Eastern States Exposition Agricultural Adventurers Award to outstanding leaders in New England agriculture.

A special committee appointed by the trustees of ESE selects its annual fellow on the basis of innovation, pioneering and lifetime dedication to the betterment of agriculture.

Its recipients have made significant contributions to New England agriculture.

 View the entire list of recipients of this prestigious award  
Download a pdf of the Agricultural Adventurers Award Brochure  




The New England Fellowship of Agricultural Adventurers presented the Audet family of Blue Spruce Farm, Bridport, Vermont, with the 2014 Agricultural Adventurers Award at the Annual Meeting of Eastern States Exposition (ESE), May 15, in West Springfield, Mass.

The 2015 Agricultural Adventurers Award will be given at the ESE annual meeting in May, 2015

2014 Recipients 



2014 Committee 
  Richard L. Nickless, 
Randolph Blackmer

Eugene J. Cassidy

Donald R. Chase
Anthony Donatelli, Jr.
Douglas P. Gillespie

Beth Kennett

Kenneth Parsons

Thomas P. Sandham
Marion Seifert

Robert Spear
Stephen Taylor

Donald Upton
H. Dexter Young


Click for the latest West Springfield weather forecast.