Bishops - AgAdv

Agricultural Adventurers

The Eastern States Exposition Agricultural Adventurers Award

agadventurerAgricultural AdventurersEastern States Exposition annually bestows the Eastern States Exposition Agricultural Adventurers Award to outstanding leaders in New England agriculture.

A special committee appointed by the trustees of ESE selects its annual fellow on the basis of innovation, pioneering and lifetime dedication to the betterment of agriculture.

Its recipients have made significant contributions to New England agriculture.

View the entire list of recipients of this prestigious award >>
Download a pdf of the Agricultural Adventurers Award Brochure >>

The New England Fellowship of Agricultural Adventurers presented Al & Barbara Bishop, Bishop’s Farm, Guilford, Connecticut, with the 2015 Agricultural Adventurers Award at the Annual Meeting of Eastern States Exposition (ESE), May 21, in West Springfield, Mass. Read their story

The 2016 Agricultural Adventurers Award will be given at the ESE annual meeting in May, 2016

2015 Recipients

2015 Committee
Richard L. Nickless,
Eugene J. Cassidy
Donald R. Chase
Anthony Donatelli, Jr.
Douglas P. Gillespie
Beth Kennett
Kenneth Parsons
Thomas P. Sandham
Robert Spear
Stephen Taylor
H. Dexter Young